启示录 : 空荡荡的街道
启示录 : 兩者之間是什麼?
点击图片查看作品集

启示录 : 空荡荡的街道

 

 

在这段困难和多变的时期中,空旷的街道呈现出许多复杂性和问题,关于禁闭与自由,孤立与保护,人类生存和劳力的价值,或这些元素的缺失。

 

 

《空荡荡的街道》由在英国布赖顿和希腊雅典拍摄的前启示录的照片组成。 这些数字抽象拼贴画将新冠肆虐前世界各地的照片拼接在一起:在那时富有表现力的墙壁和光秃秃的街道可能不具有当下的重要性。

 

 

我们当前的现实世界向我们揭示了我们所居住的世界的赤裸真相。此真相充分暴露了资本主义在过去,现在和将来对我们星球及其居住的人们所造成的灾难性影响。

 

 

这组拼贴摄影作品旨在反映在经济比人类生活更重要的世界中,人们的迷茫,孤独和自尊。 和希望一起,所有这些画面和事实都将迫使我们大胆地重新审视造成这一切的历史以及在新冠疫情期间和之后我们如何改变当前的环境和系统。

启示录 : 兩者之間是什麼?

介於兩者之間的是拼貼的集合,這些拼貼探索了定義我們現代西方世界和未來的並列和空間。每幅圖像都結合了兩張照片,以表達等待我們的想法,問題和恐懼。

標題指的是背景與前景之間的對比以及未知的未知事實。由於持續的大流行,這些真相包含了關於工作性質,人的價值,分離,對我們未來的(解構)以及過去與未來的不斷變化的主題。

在當前大流行的前提下,人們必須想像一下即將實現和規範化的急劇變化,例如使用人工智能代替人與人的互動,消除特定行業和工作機會,大眾監視,全球醫學識別和大規模大眾化。

換句話說,未來對我們到底有什麼影響?我們正在經歷時代的徹底徹底變革嗎?如果是這樣,我們是否會真正克服並消除我們面臨的障礙?這將是一個開放,平等和積極的變化嗎?還是會加劇今天已經存在的不平等現象?

apocalypse: empty streets
apocalypse: what lies in between?
Click images to view collections

APOCALYPSE: Empty Streets

 

During these difficult and changing times, the empty streets present a multitude of complexities and questions regarding confinement and freedom, isolation and protection, and the value of human presence and labour, or the lack thereof.

 

Empty Streets is a digital collage collection made up of pre-Apocalypse photographs that combine images of a world before our current pandemic: a world where expressive walls and bare streets perhaps did not have the same significance as in the present moment.

 

Our current reality reveals to us the unadulterated truth about the world we live in. A truth that exposes in full capacity the disastrous effects – in the past, present and future – of capitalism on our planet and the people who inhabit it.

 

These collages aim to reflect the feelings of disorientation, loneliness and self-worth in a world where the economy has more precedent over human life. With hope, all these layers and facts should force us to boldly re-examine the histories which have led us to this point and what we can do to change our current environment and systems during and after this pandemic.

APOCALYPSE: What Lies in Between?

 

What Lies in Between is a collection of collages that explore the juxtapositions and spaces that define our modern Western world and future; each image combines two photographs in order to represent the ideas, questions and fears that await us.

 

The title refers to the contrast between the background and foreground and the untold and unknown truths that lie in between. Due to the ongoing pandemic, such truths encompass ever-changing themes regarding the nature of work, value of humans, separation, (de)construction of our future, and past versus future.

 

Based on the premise of the current pandemic, one has to imagine the drastic changes that may be on the verge of realisation and normalisation, such as the use of artificial intelligence instead of human to human interaction, eradication of specific industries and jobs, public mass surveillance, global medical identification, and intense mass digitisation.

 

In other words, what does the future really hold for us? Are we experiencing a complete radical transformation of our age? If so, will we truly overcome and eradicate the obstacles that we face? Will it be an open, equal and positive change? Or will it exacerbate the already existing inequalities that exist today?